HDR Learning Skills - Contact Details

HDR Learning Skills - Contact Details

Contact Us

HDR Learning Skills is composed of six academic staff members: a team leader and five HDR discipline-focused Learning Advisors. The HDR Learning Advisors work closely with the Faculty Associate Deans of Higher Degree Research and Master of Research Directors to tailor support to meet the specific needs of candidates in their faculties.

Head, HDR Learning Skills

The Head of HDR Learnings Skills is Dr Juliet Lum.

Address: Room 314, 17 Wally's Walk (C5C), Macquarie University NSW 2109

Phone: 61 2 9850 4196

Email: juliet.lum@mq.edu.au

Humanities

The HDR Learning Advisor for Humanities caters for candidates from the Faculty of Arts.

The HDR Learning Advisor for Humanties is:

Dr Michelle Jamieson

Address: Room 286, 10 Hadenfeld Avenue (Y3A), Macquarie University NSW 2109

Phone: 61 2 9850 7036

Email: michelle.jamieson@mq.edu.au

Science

The HDR Learning Advisor for Science caters for candidates from the Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences and the Faculty of Science & Engineering.

The HDR Learning Advisors for Science are:

Dr Adele Thomas (on Parental leave 2018)

Email: adele.thomas@mq.edu.au

Dr Megan Brewer

Address: Room 309, 6 Science Road (E8B), Macquarie University NSW 2109

Phone: 61 2 9850 6294

Email: megan.brewer@mq.edu.au

Social Sciences

The HDR Learning Advisors for Social Science cater for candidates from the Faculty of Human Sciences and the Faculty of Business & Economics.

The HDR Learning Advisors for Social Science include:

Dr Florence Chiew 

Email: florence.chiew@mq.edu.au

Phone: 61 2 9850 9834

Dr Frank Song 

HDR Academic Communication Specialist - FBE Only

Address: Room 538, 4 Eastern Road (E4A), Macquarie University NSW 2109

Phone: 61 2 9850 8491

email: frank.song@mq.edu.au

General Enquiries

If you have any general enquires, or are unsure of where best to direct your enquiry, please email hdrlearningskills@mq.edu.au.

Please ensure you identify which department/faculty you are in so we may best address your enquiry.

Back to the top of this page