Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Jim Denier

Location: 12 Wally's Walk, Level 6, Room 603
Phone: (02) 9850 8956
Email: jim.denier@mq.edu.au

Academic staff

Name Position Email Location
Professor Gillian Heller  Professorgillian.heller@mq.edu.au Room 6.25, Level 6, E7A
Professor Ian MarschnerProfessorian.marschner@mq.edu.auRoom 5.25, Level 5, E7A
Professor Barry Quinn  Professor barry.quinn@mq.edu.au Room 6.25, Level 6, E7A
A/Professor Ayse Bilgin Associate Professor ayse.bilgin@mq.edu.au Room 6.35, Level 6, E7A
A/Professor Jun MaAssociate Professorjun.ma@mq.edu.au Room 5.26, Level 5, E7A
Dr David Bulger Senior Lecturer david.bulger@mq.edu.au Room 5.30, Level 5, E7A
Dr Georgy Sofronov Senior Lecturer georgy.sofronov@mq.edu.au Room 5.35, Level 5, E7A
Senior Lecturer kehui.luo@mq.edu.au Room 5.45, Level 5, E7A
Dr Maurizio Manuguerra Senior Lecturer maurizio.manuguerra@mq.edu.au Room 6.21, Level 6, E7A
Senior Lecturernino.kordzakhia@mq.edu.auRoom 6.10, Level 6, E7A
Dr Petra Graham Senior Lecturer petra.graham@mq.edu.au Room 6.38, Level 6, E7A
Dr Tania Prvan Senior Lecturer tania.prvan@mq.edu.au Room 6.29, Level 6, E7A
Dr Thomas Fung Senior Lecturer thomas.fung@mq.edu.au Room 6.26, Level 6, E7A
Dr Hassan DoostiLecturerhassan.doosti@mq.edu.auRoom 5.34, Level 5, E7A
Dr Justin Wishart Lecturer justin.wishart@mq.edu.au Room 6.39, Level 6, E7A
Dr Ken Beath Lecturer ken.beath@mq.edu.au Room 6.34, Level 6, E7A
Ms KJ Byun Lecturer kj.byun@mq.edu.au Room 6.14, Level 6, E7A
Dr Nicole MealingLecturernicole.mealing@mq.edu.auRoom 6.09, Level 6, E7A
Mr Andrew GrantAssociate Lecturerandrew.grant@mq.edu.auRoom 5.38, Level 5, E7A
Ms Anne Karpin Associate Lecturer anne.karpin@mq.edu.au Room 6.30, Level 6, E7A
Ms Suzanne Curtis Associate Lecturer suzanne.curtis@mq.edu.au Room 6.22, Level 6, E7A
Dr Manjula Schou

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

manjula.schou@mq.edu.auRoom 5.39, Level 5, E7A
Professor Don McNeil Emeritus Professor don.mcneil@mq.edu.au  
Professor Malcolm Hudson Emeritus Professor malcolm.hudson@mq.edu.au  
A/Professor Andrzej Kozek Honorary Associate Professor andrzej.kozek@mq.edu.au  
Dr Peter Petocz Honorary Fellowpeter.petocz@mq.edu.au Room 6.09, Level 6, E7A
A/Prof Robin van den Honert Honorary Associate Professorrob.vandenhonert@mq.edu.au

Administration staff

Name Position Email Location
Department Manager
Christine Hale christine.hale@mq.edu.au 9850 8947  605
Administrator Finance/Staff
Donna Huadonna.hua@mq.edu.au9850 4770615
Administrator Academic
Frank Schöenigfrank.schoenig@mq.edu.au9850 8555608
Administrator Outreach Co-ordinator
Lesley Mooney (P/T)lesley.mooney@mq.edu.au9850 8550615
Melora Pallesenmel.pallesen@mq.edu.au9850 6473615
Administration Assistant
Hayley Prescotthayley.prescott@mq.edu.au9850 8257608
Manoela Kunrathmanoela.kunrath@mq.edu.au9850 8936608
Back to the top of this page