Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Jim Denier

Academic staff

NamePhoneEmail Location
Professors
Jim Denier9850 8956jim.denier@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 603
Paul Smith 9850 8944paul.smith@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 726
Xuan Duong 9850 8948xuan.duong@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 729
Vladimir Gaitsgory 9850 8946vladimir.gaitsgory@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 738
Associate Professors
Michael Batanin 9850 8926michael.batanin@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 706
Steve Lack 9850 8928steve.lack@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 730
Senior Lecturers
Adam Sikora 9850 8919adam.sikora@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 721
Gerry Myerson 9850 8952gerry.myerson@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 739
Ji Li9850 6146ji.li@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 710
Richard Garner 9850 8923richard.garner@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 718
Rod Yager 9850 8934rod.yager@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 703
Ross Moore 9850 8955ross.moore@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 734
Stuart Hawkins 9850 4177stuart.hawkins@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 722
Lecturers
Catherine Penington9850 8942catherine.penington@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 717
Christopher Green9850 8922christopher.c.green@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 725
Christopher Lustri8950 8915christopher.lustri@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 714
Elena Vynogradova 9850 8920elena.vynogradova@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 709
Frank Valckenborgh 9850 8945frank.valckenborgh@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 613
Justin Tzou9850 8925justin.tzou@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 713
Paul Bryan9850 8939paul.bryan@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 617
Sophie Calabretto9850 8950sophie.calabretto@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 705
The Anh Bui9850 8722the.bui@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 606
Scholarly Teaching Fellow
Chris Gordon 9850 8918chris.gordon@mq.edu.au 12WW (E7A) 618

Professional staff

NamePhone Email Location
Department Manager
Christine Hale9850 8947christine.hale@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 605
Administrator Finance/Staff
Donna Hua9850 4770donna.hua@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 615
Administrator Academic
Frank Schöenig9850 8555frank.schoenig@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 607
Administrator Outreach Co-ordinator
Melora Pallesen9850 6473mel.pallesen@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 615
Lesley Mooney (P/T)9850 8550lesley.mooney@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 615
Administration Assistant
Hayley Prescott9850 8257hayley.prescott@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 607
Manoela Kunrath9850 8936hayley.prescott@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 607

Research staff

Name Position Email Location
Alexander Campbell Research Associate alexander.campbell@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 707
Adam Tunney Research Associateadam.tunney@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 707

Numeracy Centre staff

NamePhone Email Location
Director
Carolyn Kennett9850 8924carolyn.kennett@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 711
Associate Lecturer
Dilshara Hill9850 8924dilshara.hill@mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 711

Higher Degree Research Students

Name Position Email Location
Alex ParkinsonPhDalex.parkinson@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 636
Audrey MarkowskeiPhDaudrey.markowskei@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 728
Charles WalkerPhDcharles.walker@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 611
Chuong Hong DoanPhDchuong-hong.doan@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 626
Daniel LinPhDdaniel.lin@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 611
Edoardo LanariPhDedoardo.lanari@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 736
Florian De LegerPhDflorian.de-leger@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 728
Hardy HulleyPhDhardy.hulley@students.mq.edu.au 
Joel CouchmanPhDjoel.couchman@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 626
Leon BealePhDleon.beale@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 728
Martin SagradianPhDmartin.sagradian@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 611

Türker Topal

PhDturker.topal@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 728
Adrian Miranda MRes adrian.miranda@hdr.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 732
Hyeon Tai JungMRes hyeon-tai.jung@students.mq.edu.au12WW (E7A) 632

Adjunct and Honorary staff

Name Position Email
John Corbett Honorary Fellow john.corbett@mq.edu.au
John Loxton Emeritus Professor johnloxton@optusnet.com.au
Ross Street Emeritus Professor ross.street@mq.edu.au
William Chen Emeritus Professor william.chen@mq.edu.au
Back to the top of this page