Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Michael Sheng

Department executives

Associate Professor Steve Cassidy

Director of Teaching

Associate Professor Mark Dras

MRes Coordinator, RPL Officer

Associate Professor Manolya Kavakli

Director of Postgraduate Coursework Programs

Professor Annabelle McIver

Director of Research

Associate Professor Yan wang

Director of HDR

Dr Len Hamey

Senior Lecturer, Director of Industry and External Relations

Administrative staff

Melina Chan

Executive Officer – Team Leader

Sylvian Chow

Department Administrator

Donna Hua

Administrative Officer

Donna Lukezic

Executive Assistant to Prof Vijay Varadharajan

Fiona Yang

Department Administrator

  • E6A 360
  • T: +61 2 9850 9514
  • E: fiona.yang@mq.edu.au

Jackie Walsh

Department Administrator

Academic staff

Dr Peter Busch

Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor Franck Cassez

Acting Director of Research

Associate Professor Christophe Doche

Executive Director of the Optus Macquarie University Cyber Security Hub

Associate Professor Michael Hitchens

FSE Associate Dean of Quality & Standards

Professor Mark Johnson

Professor Michael Johnson

RPL Officer

Dr Young Choon Lee

Lecturer, ARC DECRA Researcher

Professor Bernard Mans

FSE Deputy Dean

Dr Scott McCallum

Senior Lecturer

Dr Diego Molla Aliod

Senior Lecturer, RPL Officer

Associate Professor Abhaya nayak

Professor Mehmet Orgun

Professor Deborah Richards

Dr Matthew Roberts

Lecturer

Dr Malcolm Ryan

Senior Lecturer

Dr Rolf Schwitter

Senior Lecturer

Dr Rajan Shankaran

Senior Lecturer

Associate Professor Anthony Sloane

Acting Director of Teaching

Dr Stephen Smith

Lecturer

Professor Vijay Varadharajan

Microsoft Chain in Innovation in Computing

Professor Dominic Verity

Professor Jian Yang

Research fellows 

Dr Tahiry Rabehaja

E: tahiry.rabehaja@mq.edu.au

Dr Min Sha

E: min.sha@mq.edu.au

Adjunct, visiting and honorary

Prof Robert Dale

Adjunct Professor

E: robert.dale@mq.edu.au

Prof Mikhail Prokopenko

Adjunct Professor

E: mikhail.prokopenko@mq.edu.au

Prof Josef Pieprzyk

Visiting Professor

E: josef.pieprzyk@mq.edu.au

Prof Igor Shparlinski

Visiting Professor

E: igor.shparlinski@mq.edu.au

Dr Lee Flax

Honorary Fellow

E: lee.flax@mq.edu.au

A/Prof Leszek Maciaszek

Honorary Fellow

E: leszek.maciaszek@mq.edu.au

A/Prof Gunther Rossmanith

Honorary Fellow

E: gunther.rossmanith@mq.edu.au

Back to the top of this page