Student Representative Committee

Student Advisory Board Homepage Generic Hero

The Student Representative Committee is the University's peak consultative body for students.

Our committee is made up of a broad spectrum of students, representing Undergraduates and Postgraduates at the highest level of governance, the University Council. We ensure an independent student perspective is considered in strategic decision-making for matters affecting students.

We also provide input into how the money raised by the Student Services and Amenities Fee is spent on services to support students, and were instrumental in bringing the new MUSE space to life.


For a more detailed understanding of what the Student Representative Committee stands for 
and how it works:

2016 SRC Meeting Dates

Date
Time
Location
Monday 15 February 2016 (Session Break) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A
Monday 4 April 2016 (Week 6, Session 1) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A
Thursday 26 May 2016 (Week 11, Session 1) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Council Room, Chancellery Building, E11A
Monday 27 June 2016 (Examination Week, Session 1) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A
Thursday 28 July 2016 (Session Break) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Council Room, Chancellery Building, E11A
Monday 22 August 2016 (Week 4, Session 2) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A
Thursday 22 September 2016 (Session Break) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A
Monday 17 October 2016 (Week 10, Session 2) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A
Thursday 17 November 2016 (Examination Week, Session 2) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A
Monday 12 December 2016 (Week 2, Session 3) 5:30pm - 7:30pm Senate Meeting Room, level 3 Lincoln Building, C8A